top of page

Republican Kelly Tshibaka ran Run for Alaska

On Monday, an early Republican candidate announced plans to seek a Senate seat for Alaska, held since 2002 by Senator Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska.

Kelly Tshibaka posted on social media a copy of her resignation letter from the position of commissioner of the department, dated Monday, and a video of the campaign that he referred to as a former commissioner.

Murkowski was one of seven Republican senators who voted to convict Trump, who was acquitted in a trial last month of a charge of incitement of insurrection related to the Jan. 6 U.S. Capitol riot. Earlier this month, state Republican Party leaders voted to censure Murkowski over that vote, with party leaders in some other states taking similar actions against Republicans who voted as she did.

29 March 2021



Top Stories

bottom of page